September 17, 2010

Baby Steps…

Posted in Business, Life tagged , , , , , , , at 2:50 pm by lindaslongview

I often encourage my clients to just take baby steps when tasks seem overwhelming and hard to start.

Recently, I have needed to take that advice.

I had an AMAZING summer!  I enjoyed 4 weeks of a European vacation and another 4 weeks of my husband being around because he was on sabbatical. 🙂

The good was that we had a BLAST together — it was wonderful.  The bad was that I got severely behind in my client work and have spent the last many weeks digging out of that situation.

Because I am fastidious about my work and because I was very behind, I abandoned everything non-essential until I could get my work in order. My blog took the biggest hit with my last blog post from France during my vacation.  😦

Since then, I have wanted to blog, but given the lapse I have desired an extraordinary return blog post, yet it has not manifested.  So my long view advice (to me):

  • Take baby steps – the first step is always the start (or restart) of a journey.
  • Continue to strive for more, better, and stronger, but be patient with yourself or you will lose the JOY.
  • Keep taking baby steps until habituated – then push forward with all the passion you can muster.

I’m glad to be back!

Would baby steps help you get started (or restarted) on your adventure?!

1 Comment »

  1. Shannon said,

    Yea for baby steps, I missed your blogs! Glad you had such a great summer, though!


Leave a Reply

