April 19, 2010

Not posted…

Posted in Business, Life tagged , , , , , , , , , at 1:45 pm by lindaslongview

It has been an awkward few weeks with no Long View posts to share.  It’s not that my life has been dull or without opportunity to learn new Long View axioms. To the contrary, I have learned much these past few weeks, I have even written posts to allow myself to process and integrate new ideas in my thinking, but I have chosen not to share because of the long view tenets:

  • Act with Dignity – be worthy of honor or respect
  • Be Tactful – be sensitive in dealing with others or with difficult issues
  • Cultivate Decorum – behavior in keeping with good taste and propriety

My most recent (unshared) posts might be construed to lack one or more of those tenets.  As such, I have chosen to learn from but not publish those posts.

I respect even my most challenging relationships for the long view. 🙂

Are you acting with dignity, tact, and decorum?

2 Comments »

  1. Willis said,

    Linda, your long view is always spot-on in my book, and I support your tactful ethic to analyze and internalize during this time of challenge.

    • lindaslongview said,

      Thanks so much for your support and encouragement.


Leave a Reply

